Hiroshima Peace Memorial Ceremony

hiroshimapeacememorialceremony.jpg

An inspiring ceremony is the Hiroshima Peace Memorial Ceremony. It is held in Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park, and one of the objectives is to console the victims of the atomic bomb. The 6th of August every year, thousands gather to pray for the realization of a lasting world peace. The ceremony is 45 minutes long and contains, amongst other things, silent prayer, bell ringing (at 8:15, the time the bomb was dropped), peace declaration, 1000 doves being released, commitment to peace (by child representatives), and the Hiroshima Peace song (sung by a choir with approximately 500 members).

2 Responses to “Hiroshima Peace Memorial Ceremony”


  1. 1 2013 Hiroshima Peace Memorial Ceremony August 12, 2013 at 1:27 am

    Hi my friend! I want to say that this post is amazing, great written and include approximately all significant infos.
    I’d like to peer extra posts like this .

  2. 2 kona coffee April 1, 2014 at 3:46 am

    I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this
    post was great. I don’t know who you are but certainly
    you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!


Leave a comment